In Southern California, yippee skippee

Well, we have completed the move to Southern California and must now settle down to the prospects and opportunities that present themselves. I am not optomistic as I have come to really despise South Cal because of all the bad experiences growing up in and about the area.

I know I shouldn’t prejudge; because preception tends to become reality but its difficult to deal with the rude people, the overbearing and oppressive traffic and the low level discomfort I feel when I spend any length of time here. Well, I am here and I probably should make the best of the situation … if for nothing else to preserve my sanitiy.

Leave a Reply

